High Head and Low Vaccum Press. Still - New EXP Valve and Condensor

Friendly format provided to inquire about automotive a/c systems.
Archived Forum

Moderators: bohica2xo, Tim, JohnHere

Jdmoore89
Read the full article

High Head and Low Vaccum Press. Still - New EXP Valve and Condensor

Post by Jdmoore89 »

Hey all,

First off I'm brand new to AC work, everything I've done so far has been thru research and video searching. But I'm still at a loss, no cold AC at idle, its cool but not freezing while driving down the freeway, and still blows warm in stop and go and or under acceleration. Vehicle is a 2006 Honda Civic 1.8L

When all this first had a purge of freon from the compressor one day when my MAF sensor went out making the vehicle undriveable. Was loading on a trailer with ramps saw a HUGE purge and some green oil(assuming PAG) under the car, was worried with incline of ramps I caught onto something! Wasn't the case or possible. AC was warm, did a typical top off and was going well for quite some time. Did a small inspection and noticed AUX fan was no longer cycling with the AC clutch engaged so easy does it replace the fan assembly. Then I started to lose freon and never leak checked and just kept adding for weeks, losing 5-6oz over night sometimes! I used red angel ac stop leak(a no no now that i know!, still no resolve on leak) Finally used UV dye, only spot noticed was AC High Side line had a leak at crimp fitting. Replaced it and at least now it held vaccum and freon.